Financial Literacy Board

Financial Literacy Board logoThe Australian Government Financial Literacy Board is a non-statutory body that provides independent and strategic guidance to Government and ASIC on financial literacy issues.

The Board comprises ten members appointed by the relevant Minister for a renewable term of between 2 and 4 years.

Members are appointed in their own right, rather than as representatives of particular organisations, and volunteer their services. Leaders in their respective fields, they bring expertise in and are committed to financial literacy. They must make formal declarations regarding any conflict of interest.

The Board generally meets three times per year. The meetings provide an opportunity to discuss financial literacy initiatives as they relate to business, education and the community sector.

Board contact details

Board secretariat

General enquiries:
Media enquiries: +61 (0)2 9911 2884
Mailing address: Australian Government Financial Literacy Board Secretariat
GPO Box 9827
Sydney NSW 2001

Last updated: 10 May 2018